IPL 12th Match Prediction, Preview – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians



Tournament Name: Indian Premier League IPL 2017.
Match Name:  Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians ( RCB vs MI )
Date: Friday 14th April 2017
Time Local Time16: 00 IST
Stadium: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

The Royal Challengers will play against the Mumbai Indians at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. RCB being three times the runners up and Mumbai Indians being two times the winner of Indian Premier League of T20 cricket

Virat Kohli has been declared match fit, to play in RCB vs MI. The team has AB de villiers, Chris Gayle and Shane Watson who with their power packed stroke play can take the team to a better place K.L.Rahul will be missed.


Indian teams key test player Cheteshwar Pujara is suffering an injury. Mayank Aggarwal,S.Aravind, Jayadev Unadkat, Pankaj Singh and A.Mithun has failed in handling pressure.


The international recruits of RCB make them superior. Chris Gayle,Dilshan and AB de Villiers are the core batsmen of RCB.Muralitharan and Danial Vettori are the world class spinners belonging to this team.


From the very beginning Mumbai Indians have been the big cheese of IPL with great potential. The core team remains the same. The team has batsmen like Parthiv Patel who can metamorphose to any state that is he can himself be a match winner. The MI team also has Harbhajan Singh who has been splendid with the ball as we saw him play against the SRH( Sun Risers Hyderabad).


Apart from Harbhajan Singh there is hardly another spinner in the Mumbai team.From the foreign imports of MI Jos Buttler had very limited success.Lasith Malinga had limped out of Sri Lanka ICC WT20 and since then Malinga has not played any form of cricket.


Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh,Amavati Rayudu,Keiron Pollard are some players who have been the motivation for the entire team.Pollard, Hardik Pandya and Krunan Pandya are the most influential all-rounders.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad:

Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Mandeep Singh, Adam Milne, Sarfaraz Khan, Sreenath Aravind, Kedar Jadhav, Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Samuel Badree, Iqbal Abdulla, Travis Head, Sachin Baby, Avesh Khan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Pawan Negi, Tymal Mills, Praveen Dubey, Aniket Choudhary, Billy Stanlake, Vishnu Vinod

Mumbai Indians Squad:

Rohit Sharma(c), Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Parthiv Patel, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nitish Rana, Siddhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Hardik Pandya, Jos Buttler, Tim Southee, Jitesh Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Punia, Saurabh Tiwary, Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, Karn Sharma, Asela Gunaratne, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya

Connect me

Amit Kumar

Founder at yoursnews
Amit is the founder of YoursNews. This is a next generation blog, proved that blogging is an art; focus on valuable ideas and genuine stories, rest everything will fall into place.
Amit Kumar
Connect me

Latest posts by Amit Kumar (see all)

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
Notify of

Join weekly story newsletter

* indicates required
Choose Category