Best Blog site in India – Write Your Story on Yoursnews

Yours News
CricketIPL 2017Sports

IPL Match 7 Preview – Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Mumbai Indians

Match Details : Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders
09-April 2017

Match : Mumbai Indians Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (MI VS KKR), 7th Match, Indian Premier League, 2017
Date : April 9th, 2017
Time : 8:00 PM @ India / 02:30 PM GMT
Rain Forecast : Rain is Not predicted.
Match starts at 8 PM IST – LIVE on Sony SIX, Sony Max, Sony ESPN

Kolkata Knight Riders (From): Gautam Gambhir(c), Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa(w), Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Chris Woakes, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Trent Boult, Shakib Al Hasan, Umesh Yadav, Sheldon Jackson, Ankit Rajpoot, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Darren Bravo, Rishi Dhawan, Rovman Powell, Ishank Jaggi, Sayan Ghosh, Ramsingh Sanjay Yadav, Colin de Grandhomme

Mumbai Indians (From): Parthiv Patel(w), Jos Buttler, Rohit Sharma(c), Nitish Rana, Ambati Rayudu, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Tim Southee, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga, Harbhajan Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Lendl Simmons, Vinay Kumar, Siddhesh Lad, Jagadeesha Suchith, Jitesh Sharma, Deepak Punia, Saurabh Tiwary, Nicholas Pooran, Mitchell Johnson, Karn Sharma, Asela Gunaratne, Krishnappa Gowtham, Kulwant Khejroliya

Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Mumbai Indians OverView

Under pressure post Steve Smith’s blitzkrieg, Mumbai Indians (MI) will be fretting over their team combination as they take on a marauding Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 encounter, here Today (April 9) at Wankhede Stadium.

Kolkata Knight Riders began their IPL 2017 journey with authority when they thumped Gujarat Lions by 10 wickets in Rajkot. Kolkata Knight Riders began their Indian Premier League 2017 campaign in a blazing fashion, hunting down a target of 184 runs in 14.5 overs to record a 10-wicket win against Gujarat Lions in Rajkot on Friday.

After a fabulous start in the IPL season 10 by defeating the weakened Gujrat Lions in their first match in Rajkot, KKR’s next aim would be to destroy the MI’s fortress Wankhede Stadium on Sunday.

Who will Win?

This would be the best opportunity for the Gautam Gambhir-led KKR to list their second win at Wankhede after the Mumbai Indians suffered a disappointing defeat against the Rising Pune Supergiants on Thursday at Pune.

In the previous seasons of IPL KKR managed to win only one match against the Mumbai Indians at their den in 2012. This was followed by Shah Rukh Khan, the KKR co-owner’s alleged involvement in a scuffle with a security personnel at the Wankhede.

The MI team might have wriggled to get their blend right in the first game against Pune, but Rohit Sharma and Co. look a different team when they play on their homeland.

In the year 2013 when the MI team won their maiden IPL trophy, Rohit Sharma’s side remained undefeated in all the 8 matches at Wankhede. Their unbeaten record in Wankhede extends up to 10 matches.

Even during their brilliant turnaround in IPL season 8, where they emerged successful in spite of losing five of their first six matches, the Mumbai Indians team won six out of the eight matches in their home ground.

Good news for the MI’s team is the return of the Sri Lankan pace ace devil, Lasith Malinga who is joining the team after claiming a hat-trick in the previous match against Bangladesh.

The only concern for the Mumbai Indians team would be their catching and fielding. The team dropped three crucial catches in their last match against Pune, out of which two were of RPS captain Steven Smith’s, who went to smash an unbeaten match wining 84. Mumbai Indians claim a 13-5 loss record against KKR.

Reena Rawat
Author: Reena Rawat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles