Best Blog site in India – Write Your Story on Yoursnews


India Reveals Squad for Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

India has unveiled its 15-player squad for the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2024

India has unveiled its roster for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, with Rohit Sharma leading the charge in their pursuit of glory. The squad announcement from the BCCI confirms the anticipation surrounding the team’s composition, especially concerning the wicketkeeper role, now entrusted to Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson.

India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Pant’s return to the international scene after recovering from a serious accident in December 2022 adds further intrigue. Shivan Dube’s stellar IPL performance secures his position in the lineup, backed by his recent form in the T20I series against Afghanistan.

The bowling department sees a spin-heavy strategy with Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yuzvendra Chahal leading the charge. Jasprit Bumrah spearheads the pace attack, supported by Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, and vice-captain Hardik Pandya.

The batting lineup, featuring Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, and Suryakumar Yadav, offers stability at the top order alongside skipper Rohit. Notably absent is KL Rahul, a stalwart in previous T20 World Cup campaigns.

Reserve players Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, and Avesh Khan provide backup support.

India finds itself in Group A alongside arch-rivals Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and co-hosts USA. Their journey commences on 5 June against Ireland at the newly-constructed Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York, followed by a highly anticipated clash against Pakistan.