Best Blog site in India – Write Your Story on Yoursnews


VIVO IPL 2018 – Battle of the Best

The 2018 season of the Indian Premier League, is the current eleventh season of this league. With the return of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals after a span of two years, serving the suspension for the involvement of their owners in IPL Betting Case 2013, the league has become more interesting. Under the administrative control of the Board of Cricket Control of India (BCCI), the league will be held from 7 April to 27 May 2018.

The opening match will be played between the defending champions Mumbai Indians and the two times winner Chennai Super Kings in the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on April 7, 2018. Eight teams will compete against each other in sixty games across different states of India to play the finals in Wankhede Stadium. The tournament format is a double round robin with playoffs knockout between the top four in the end and two of them playing the finals.